Solution 5 étoiles

Hôtel Herman K, Copenhague, Danemark

Cet hôtel-boutique 5 étoiles est le premier au Danemark à avoir éliminé les produits de nettoyage agressifs

Chambres luxueuses, restaurant gastronomique et spectaculaire design « industriel chic » ne sont que quelques aspects du pouvoir d’attraction de l’Hôtel Herman K, qui a ouvert récemment. L’engagement envers une qualité de pointe s’étend également à certains éléments moins visibles. L’hôtel possède une longueur d’avance en matière d’écologie, devenant le premier hôtel du Danemark à éliminer les produits de nettoyage traditionnels et les produits chimiques nocifs qu’ils contiennent.

A la place, l’hôtel a été enduit d’ACT CleanCoat et utilise le système ACT ECA qui se substitute à l’ensemble des détergents classiques.


Photo : avec l’autorisation de l’Hôtel Herman K.Tous droits réservés Brøchner Hotels.

Brøchner Hotels, la chaîne de boutique qui exploite l’Hôtel Herman K, a d’abord testé la solution ACT dans l’Hôtel Astoria, un autre de ses prestigieux sites à Copenhague.

Selon Christian Lond, directeur de Brøchner Lab, ACT CleanCoat a réduit le niveau microbien dans l’Hôtel Astoria, pour atteindre un niveau similaire à celui requis pour un bloc opératoire hospitalier, tout en améliorant la qualité de l’air et réduisant sa consommation d’eau.

« Une chambre bien nettoyée est l’une des pierres angulaires pour une excellente expérience de l’hôtel. Des produits de nettoyage agressifs sont souvent utilisés pour s’en assurer, mais ils contiennent généralement des produits chimiques nocifs et peuvent, par exemple, assécher la peau de notre personnel de nettoyage et polluer l’environnement. Grâce à ACT.Global, nous domptons ces défis et respectons à la fois l’environnement, nos clients et nos employés.

De plus, le climat intérieur des chambres n’est pas contaminé, et la consommation d’eau reste minimale. During the entire process, ACT.Global has provided competent counselling and worked closely with our Quality & Service team at our hotels to ensure the correct implementation of ACT’s solution.

Brøchner Hotels a l’ambition d’utiliser des solutions innovantes pour créer des hôtels uniques. Par conséquent, il nous est naturel d’utiliser les dernières solutions du marché pour nous assurer d’offrir des expériences exceptionnelles. ACT.Global nous a permis d’exceller dans son domaine », a déclaré Christian Lond.

Photo : Christian Lond, directeur des acquisitions de Brøchner Hotels. Avec l’autorisation de Brøchner Hotels. Tous droits réservés Hôtels Brøchner.

ACT CleanCoat

Désinfection longue durée

Read more

Contacter Henrik Larsen

Pour plus d’information, contactez Henrik Larsen (« Store ») à hsl@act.global +45 6025 3026

S’inscrire à la Newsletter d’ACT (en anglais)






Être informé(e) de l’actualité d’ACT

5-Star Solution

Hotel Herman K, Copenhagen, Denmark

5-star boutique hotel becomes the first in Denmark to remove harsh cleaning products

Luxurious rooms, a gourmet restaurant, and a spectacular “industrial chic” design is only part of the newly opened Hotel Herman K’s appeal. The commitment to cutting-edge quality also extends to some aspects of the hotel you can’t see. The hotel is ahead of the curve when it comes to having a green profile, becoming the first hotel in Denmark to remove traditional cleaning products and the harmful chemicals they contain.

Instead, the hotel has been coated with ACT CleanCoat® and use the ACT ECA System that replaces all conventional detergents.


Photo: With courtesy of Hotel Herman K. All rights reserved Brøchner Hotels.

Brøchner Hotels, the boutique chain that operates the Hotel Herman K, initially tested the ACT Solution at the Hotel Astoria, another of its prestigious Copenhagen locations.

According to Christian Lond, Director of Brøchner Lab, ACT CleanCoat® reduced the bacterial level at Hotel Astoria to below what is required in a hospital operating theatre, and at the same time also improved the air quality and reduced water consumption.

“A thoroughly cleaned room is one of the cornerstones in a great hotel experience. Often harsh cleaning products are used to ensure this, but in general they contain harmful chemicals and can for example dry out our cleaning staffs skin and pollute the environment. With ACT.Global we solve these challenges and consider both the environment, our guests and our employees.

Moreover, the indoor climate in the rooms is uncontaminated, and the water consumption is kept to a minimum. During the entire process, ACT.Global has provided competent counselling and worked closely with our Quality & Service team at our hotels to ensure the correct implementation of the ACT Solution. 

At Brøchner Hotels, we have an ambition of using innovative solutions to create unique hotels. Consequently, it is natural for us to use the newest solutions on the market to ensure we deliver outstanding hotel experiences, and within their field ACT.Global helps set new standards”, said Christian Lond.

Photo: Christian Lond, Director of Brøchner Hotels’ procurement lab. With courtesy of the Brøchner Hotels. All rights reserved Brøchner Hotels.

ACT CleanCoat®

Safe and eco-friendly disinfection

Read more

Contact Henrik Larsen

For more information contact Henrik 'Store' Larsen at hsl@act.global +45 6025 3026

Sign up for ACT Latest News






Subscribe to ACT Latest News